some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Committing crime is simply disobeying the law in different sectors. There are two different views on how punishment should employ when a person commits a crime, fixed punishment for each type of crime and deciding on the consequences. Firstly, people who believed that there should be fixed punishments for each type of misdeed, they are the ones who don't take account other human rights and neglecting values such as innocence. For example, a 14-year-old black kid was accused of murdering 2 kids that the bodies are found beside his house. He was punished on an electric chair as judgement without even seeing his parents. At that time, all of the officials were white. After 70 years, he was proven innocent and people accused the kid because he is black. This case scenario should take account as a good example, before judging people at the court. Therefore, people must investigate thoroughly in big cases because the strong prey on the innocent. There can be fixed judgement for each type of wrongdoing, but make sure all the evidence is complete without a hold trying to cover up with a lie. In conclusion, nowadays people are still preying on the weak, not just by accusing someone because of racism, but also stealing a company's money, killing own family for the last will, cannibalism, and more. There are people who are free no matter how they disobey the law, but some people who are in jail but innocent. Officials must really sort thoroughly before deciding on the punishment.