Nowdays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case ? What could be the disadvantages of being self- employed?

In the modern world, people would prefer to be self-employed compared to working in a company. While many people decide to be self-employed, there are also some drawbacks of being self-employed for some reasons that are set out below. New trends create different mindsets and points of view. As a result, the majority of people would want to be self-employed as it creates a more clear path for those who have taken this path. When people make their own decisions according to their personal interests, while working in a company means that they must follow instructions and job description as stated by the company. In addition, working as a self-employed person can be more flexible in time as people work by themselves based on their speed and do not rely on other people. Furthermore, self-employed people can directly receive income from customers and have a high revenue in the near future compared to salaries receieved from company On the other hand, by being self-employed, people should be ready to exert more effort and take the risk of their decision compared to working for companies. This occurs because having a personal business requires huge commitment and consistency in order to maintain a good balance with other aspects in life including economic challenges. Moreover, self-employed workers must be ready to face many failures as one of the many risks of being self-employed means that the working system they create is still not perfect compared to companies' working systems that have been created and perfected for many years. To conclude, self-employed may create a more flexible working time and finish the job based on their working speed despite the requirement of having a great willpower and effort to start maintaining a good result.