Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is commonly thought that schools are the main educational place for teaching students how to recycle materials; other opinions express that the family environment has to educate to recycle properly. Schools are considered as the first educational background in our society, so for this reason teachers cover an important part: they have to teach from common subjects, such as geography and history, to the introduction of everyday topics in our daily life, as recycling. This phenomenon has been discussed a lot during this decade and it is fair that teachers speak about this argument with their pupils in order to learn how to treat our environment. Furthermore, it is a possibility to inform children, how much recycling is an important action in our society. On the other hand, families have to be a good role model for their children and consequently parents should start to show them how to recycle from the earliest stages of their lives. I believe that both of these two environments have a key aspect in teaching how to avoid waste: first of all, they are the main two backgrounds where the youngest spend their time. As a consequence, each educator is responsible for an adequate education as regards recycling. Secondly, if they do not cooperate together, children will not be motivated to recycle then objective case of they them. Teachers and parents should discuss about a specific project in order to introduce pupils to such a delicate argument as the environmental sustainability together with the positive impacts that will create if everyone respects nature in our everyday life. Teachers could introduce leisure activities during the lessons, like quizzes and games that teach how to recycle, while parents should buy the right containers for recycling every material at home. In conclusion, educational institutions and families have the same level of importance for teaching to children how to recycle. These environments should introduce daily habits and fun activities in order to offer a deep knowledge about avoiding to waste materials along with a reliable role model to follow in the future.