It is better for young to get advice from older people than young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Following others’ advice is one of the most important values for everyone. The question has to be asked is what kind of people should ones consider their advice, older people or young ones? In this essay I will show why the older people’s advice is ultimately superior. Older people have much more experience rather than younger ones. This long-term exposure to a variety of situations, enables them to have wide knowledge about different aspects of life. Therefore, the guidance that they are giving is distinguished by a panoramic, comprehensive vision which is truly useful for anyone who pursues for counselling. The appreciation of the high-valued insights of the old-aged people is concreted in “Old is Gold” mega survey that was conducted in 2012 by Aston University. The survey has elaborated that the credibility of taking guidance from old people is significantly higher than younger people. On the other hand, older people’s attitudes are more faithful and more honest rather than young-aged advisors. This integrity in giving advice is because there are some sorts of competition and jealousy between younger peoples. Thus, there are concerns about the actual intentions associated with the young people’s suggestion. However, the mature counsellors usually give consultation for ones’ good, as they have no interests in competing or intervening in others’ life. For example, because grandparents no longer study in schools, their advice towards their grandsons, which is to encourage them to succeed in their education, is very genuine and true help that is clear from any personal interests. In conclusion, seeking for advice throughout ones’ ongoing life is a vital thing to learn and develop. However, the choice of persons who are entitled to give input is more important. Older people are more eligible to play this role regarding their experiences and maturity.