Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Many companies today choose to hold meetings and trainings via internet rather than face to face communication. There are a number of benefits and drawbacks of this trend. I will discuss the both sides in the upcoming paragraphs. No doubt, companies switch to online meetings and trainings, because it reduces the financial pressure of the companies. Offline meetings consume more place, light, papers and refreshments, and sometimes employees have to visit from a long distance and pay fares for a visit. In this way offline meetings put the extra burden on the companies or the employees. Furthermore, pregnant ladies are not able to end the office meetings, but online meetings solve this issue and they able to keep updated with their work. Both parents are working nowadays, and they do not have time to spend with their children. With the help of online meetings, they can spend more time with their children and they can easily manage their responsibilities on both sides. It is undeniable, online meetings will not increase the social aspects of the company employees. Firstly, online meetings cannot increase the interpersonal skills of the person, and it may effect on the company growth. Some employees feel hesitate in direct meetings, and it may reduce the work efficiency of the employee. In the rural and remote areas, internet is not properly working, and it may create the hindrance in an online meeting. This problem may not complete the meeting agenda, and important discussion and work will be pending. Security is a big issue at this time for big companies. In conclusion, online meetings provide more flexibility, save time and money, but companies should take care of interpersonal skills of the employees and with the threatening of the company data.