Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A matter of considerable controversy at present is the issue of whether to begin learning foreign language at primary school or secondary school. Strong arguments exist in support of both sides of this debate which implies that it is worth examining both points of view before reaching any conclusions. One obvious advantage of begin learning a foreign language at a young age is that people easily learn everything when they was at a young age for this reason fundamental part of science is taught in primary school, in this range also foreign language should be learned at this level. An additional benefit to the issue is that people remember what they learned at a young age than they learned in adulthood. Finally the idea of that it is better children begin learning a foreign language at secondary school should not also be neglected, as it adds more weight in support of the argument. Nonetheless, there is one very convincing point against the begin learning the language at primary school. For instance, a further common criticism of that pupils at primary school do not have very improved outlook for this reason they may come across some difficulties in learning the language, with the opponents pointing out to the young pupils do not know the grammar of their native language very well. They cannot learn grammar of a foreign language without learning native language ’s grammar. All things considered, my subjective view on this contentious issue is that the benefits do not cover the negative aspects. Pupils should begin learning the language at secondary school.