In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In light of the proliferation of amenities, agricultural lands are now sorely lacking causing dwellers to repurpose numerous open spaces into farming sites. Although it may indeed have potential drawbacks to society, it is eclipsed by substantial benefits offered to the masses. On the one hand, the foremost disadvantage is the scarcity of facilities which have been demolished. In other words, employing these places is necessitated for commuting a longer distance which creates the issue of time constraints and geographical boundaries. In the long term, it does bother people, encouraging widespread sedentary lifestyles. Take Vietnam as a prime example, due to the fact that this country is economically underprivileged and cannot afford to allocate sports amenities well — a compelling reason for the lower activity rate compared to the area group. Notwithstanding the aforementioned drawbacks, this writer is convinced of its advantages. At the individual level, crops from farms can be used to consume and sell to assist farmer on their own families' properties. At the societal level, when open spaces such as parks are closed, this is more likely to contribute to the trend that people would go to sports centres among others to have their personal training. It can translate into using facilities which charge residents to sustain and upgrade through the active time. Thus, this not only boosts one's economy on the contrary also provides funding for enterprises. In conclusion, though sites for serving daily activities such as parks may have their own downsides, I lean towards the benefits that accrue from are far weightier.