The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs enormous government expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, cities all around the world are becoming older and older, since their forming in the past. This means that the government budget spends on the restoration of an old house is increasing Some people claim that this capital should be allocated to improve the road systems and housing sector. In my opinion, there should be an equal distribution between the above and in this essay I will explain why. Firstly, by locating budget to other sectors could help increase the overall economy. Explaining, by making a more complete road system, commuting would be a lot easier and more and more people would choose domestic travel, rather than overseas, structuring a more stable circulation of money inside the nation. For example, in Germany, a country that has one of the best street systems around the globe, domestic holiday's trend is one of the highest in the world at more than 14%, which offer around 500 million per year. Lastly, by investing in the housing sector, there will be an upright figure for tax revenue, leading to an overall economic growth. On the opposing hand, the money spent on these restorations, has positive aspects to offer to the local community, but also the country as a hole. These buildings are a reminder of the past and are a signature of the cultural aspects of our nation, while also, they give colour to big, overcrowded with cement cities. Moreover, they can attract tourism, while some of them can be used and are being used as museums, giving back to society. For example, in the UK, multiple castles from the 14th century have been funded and made into museums offering more than two billion per year to the English government. Finally, these buildings can give the chance to the upcoming generations, to see with their own eyes, every country's cultural wealth. In conclusion, the budget for these structures can be claimed to be money well spent. But, it's my firm belief that, both the reconditioning and development of the housing and road sectors should have a considerate funding, for the reasons stated above.