Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, some people argue that universities should give more attention to practical training rather than theoretical knowledge throughout their courses. I especially agree with this statement and this essay will provide both situations. On the one hand, practical training can have various benefits for college students because it would make them more productive and remember faster such as experiments in the laboratory. Furthermore, when becoming a college student, they might choose a career that is suited for them, therefore, students who have been training a lot would gain more experience that can deployed for attending their job in the future. For example, my sister studies in the faculty of art, and she said that professors in her classes usually train them to create artwork to become an artist in the future. In addition, the university would provide more training on their main courses to make them have a better improvement. On the other hand, theoretical knowledge was required at every level of education and it has too much detail on it such as the theory of modern physics, gas, and electrical. Moreover, universities that mention too much on theoretical that sometimes make it unnecessary for students to learn during their classes, hence, it might be difficult for pupils to remember all of the details and it can be boring for some people that not interested in it. For instance, during my mathematics classes, the teacher always elaborated on how the theory or concept was developed, and then did the practice questions in the next class. However, colleges should provide theoretical knowledge that fits their student needs. In conclusion, I believe that universities should include more practical training in their courses, and give theoretical knowledge appropriately to make their students more effective.