Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

LATEST TECHNOLOGY HAS CHANGED OUR LIFE IN MANY WAYS, PEOPLE PREFER TO GET THINGS LIKE COPYBASED MUSIC AND BOOKS ONLINE SERVICE FOR FREE. LET US POINT OUT THE GOOD AND BAD SIDES OF THIS DEVELOPMENT. ON THE ONE SIDE, ANY PERSON CAN DOWNLOAD ANYTHING FROM THE INTERNET WITHOUT WASTING HIS OR HER TIME. FOR INSTANCE, PEOPLE CAN PROHIBIT TO GO TO THE BOOK AND MUSIC STORE TO BUY THEM. THEY CAN GET EASILY THEM FROM ONLINE WITHIN A SECOND. NOT ONLY, MODERN TECHNOLOGY IS SAVING OUR TIME BUT ALSO SAVING OUR MONEY. SOMETIMES PEOPLE HAVE TO PURCHASE ITEMS FROM INTERNATIONAL COUNTRIES WHICH ARE NOT AVAILABLE IN THEIR OWN IN HARD MOMENTS. MASK AND SANITIZERS COULD BE THE BEST EXAMPLE AT THE TIME OF CORONAVIRUS. THEREFORE, TECHNOLOGY IS BENEFITING US IN THESE WAYS. HOWEVER, WE COULD NOT NEGLECT NEGATIVE SIDE OF THIS WHICH IS SHUTTING DOWN THE STREET STORES. IF PEOPLE TEND TO BUY EVERYTHING FROM THE INTERNET PLATFORM THEN, SELLERS HAVE TO CLOSE THEIR MARKETS. BUT, THEY COULD USE ANOTHER WAY OF SELLING THEIR PRODUCTS. SUCH AS, THEY COULD JOIN E-COMMERCE BUSINESS AND SELL THEIR EQUIPMENT TO GET PROFIT FROM IT. AS A RESULT, THEY DO NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT THEIR BUSINESS. TO CONCLUDE, I WOULD SAY THAT MODERN TECHNOLOGY HAS BOTH NEGATIVE AND POSITIVE CHANGES IN THE WAY OF GETTING MUSIC AND BOOKS WHICH ARE COPYRIGHTED AND SOLD WITHOUT ANY CHARGE. BUT, AFTER STATING BOTH SIDES, I CERTAINLY BELIEVE, I HAS IMMENSE BENEFIT TO US FROM SAVING TIME TO SAVING MONEY.