Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Over the past few decades, the notion of taking part in a wide range of sports has never failed to draw public attention and to provoke debates. Some individuals hold the view that those who engage in sports which are played in a team, as volleyball, basketball, and soccer, would gain more benefits, whereas some people are of opinion that participating some solo sports, including tennis and badminton, allows people to get better advantages. In the essay, I will elaborate both views and present my own opinion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there is a host of benefits for people who join in sports with a team. The most important merit would be that the overwhelming majority of people are capable of learning various valuable life lessons. A typical instance is that most of the players in football are able to learn how to play together effectively in a club and to sacrifice themselves for the share of their organization. Another benefit of team sports would be that those taking part in a club probably develop leadership. As a matter of fact, this is one of the most essential skills when they play in a group. However, from my perspective, playing a variety of individual sports is more beneficial for almost all people that should be taken into consideration. To begin with, playing solo sports can allow people to boost independence that no one is able to help to them in order to gain in the public environment and life. What is more, a wide range of sports which are played on their own is capable of helping people to develop self-confidence that they know that their own success would depend primarily on determination and effort; henceforth, they would have to make every possible effort to gain their goals and dreams. To sum up, both of the above views are completely appropriate for several individuals. However, I would side with the second view when lots of individuals ought to play a variety of solo sports so that they can develop their useful skills.