Young people in the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this case? What impact does this have on the relationship between old and young people?

It appears that today's youth hold more authority and sway than any previous generation of young people. In my essay, I will discuss some reasons why this is happening in today's world and how this development impacts their relationship with the elderly. First of all, the development of the internet significantly, making young people receive information and learn new things easily, thus leading to the phenomenon that young people are more influential in society. For example, nowadays, key opinion leaders will upload posts or videos to share their thoughts on social media, the messages will spread to audiences who use social media, and in fact,, the key opinion leaders and target audiences are usually young adults in society, meanwhile, elderly will not able to catch up the newest information or trends, due to they are not as familiar with new technologies as young people. On the other hand, the digital gap impacts the two generations, not all of the youth have the patience to teach the elderly, which results in the misunderstandings becoming deeper. Additionally, some families regard the elderly as a burden and send them to nursing homes, they will make an excuse that the elderly will receive professional care, but in fact, this leads to the connection of families becoming weaker. In conclusion, the rise of technology has given young people more influence in today's world, but it has also created a gap in understanding between generations, leading to less communication and connection between young people and the elderly.