Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Nowadays e-learning has become eminent all over the world and a lot of online courses are offered to students by many educational institutions. In addition, it has a significant positive impact on our society to avail professional certificates and degrees through the internet.  To my knowledge, we have been benefited from this extremely innovative way of providing courses. One of the most positive development is, students can approach easily to the courses they wished to enrol for without any hurdles. Furthermore, it makes easier for students to get time for their education courses just by sitting at home without any involvement of transportation cost and time consumption. To illustrate- Several colleges in Europe are offering online degree and certificate courses and millions of students has been availing the opportunity. Secondly, through the perspective of the university, it not only saves the infrastructure cost, but also saves the day to day expenses of conduction of programmes. If you look at the structural organisation of universities, they have to spend huge amount of money in the college premises, decoration, and everyday expenses for conducting and so on. But E-learning made it possible to invest in quality education rather than infrastructure development. Moreover, online discipline is also a beneficial way to reach students belong to the backward section of the society by facilitating short term courses at an affordable cost. To conclude, e-learning has made a huge turn in the society and change the approach of the students to avail distance education at reasonable price exclusive of the complicated offline process of enrolment. So, therefore, it has a positive impact on the society and it should be adopted across the world as much as possible.