Many museum and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these place?

It's an unequivocal fact that historical sites and museums are incredibly captivating for tourists while they are exploring foreign countries. Nevertheless, it can be seen that these destinations remain insufficiently enticing to the locals. While there may be a mixed variety of rationales that act as contributors to the phenomenon, numerous solutions can be drawn in order to mitigate it. To begin with, it's totally understandable why it's common for tourists to be indulged in exploring new places through heritage sites and exhibitions. These locations are generally some most satisfying sources of information for travellers, who are always extremely eager to explore new places of interest in their destinations. To illustrate, it can be seen really clear that through museums or historical institutions, visitors are usually provided such comprehensive overview of the history and the culture of the localities. As the results, these destinations are typically more compelling to tourist, granting the fact that the entrance fee to various museums may be occasionally costly. In contradiction, for local residents, those who have no further desires to acquaint themselves with their own region's conventional values, innumerable justifications can be pointed out for why they lose their interests for local historical sites and museums. In the first instance, for the inhabitant who have spent a long time living in their community, they might have a strong belief that they have already held a great enough understanding about the area's past and its traditional values. Hence, it's arguable that for the locals, they may have been to these locations for multiplicity, therefore got used to the attractions' unchanged layouts and in the end found those uninteresting. Nonetheless, various diversity of effective measures can be prompted to promote the rate of residents' attendance at the local museums and heritage relics. The main methods is to focus on upgrading aesthetic value along with educational virtues of these sites. In order to alleviate the goal, authorities need to exert a shift in the public's perception about museums and historical sites through the act of launching cultural events or monthly exhibitions. Besides conserving the basic values, the mass media and public relations should be utilized to their maximum potentials. To give an example, history experts or museum directors should propose projects about educational related subjects on televisions based on what they have at their attractions. Another platform that can be utilized to promote their sites' reputation is to organize quiz games or educative series on YouTube, which is definitely more appealing to the youngster. To conclude, the fact that there is a relatively low number of local inhabitants' attendances at museums and historical sites is undeniable despite its excessive enticement to tourist. Regardless, there are still means of measurement that can be used to remedy the situation.