Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while other thinks that it is essential for the human kind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that nowadays countries are working to discover space; some argue that is a waste of time and money, whereas others believe it is crucial for humans to be aware of the universe they live in. However, there are both positive and negative aspects of space exploration to be considered before deciding whether it is beneficial or not. On the one hand, the greatest advantage of discovering space is that it can boost the economy. It is often observed that the space industry creates jobs in many fields, such as computer science and physics, which also have a positive impact on private sector investments. According to a new report from McKinsey, the space industry is growing by 9% annually. Consequently, exploring space has led to new discoveries and technological advancements. This is highly beneficial for the economy. However, on the other hand, the main drawback of space exploration is the huge cost involved. It is common knowledge that travel to space costs more than millions of dollars. The same amount of money could help to solve many problems on Earth such as poverty in developing countries, and improve healthcare, and education. This clearly has a massive impact on Earth issues that have a connection with people’s lives. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the advantages of space exploration are definitely greater than the disadvantages because it affects the economy through job creation and private sector investments.