Some people believe governments should spend money in saving languages of few speakers from dying out completely. Others think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether municipal governments should spend financial budgets on protecting rare languages. While it is important for authorities to protect the endangering languages from dying out, I completely agree that there are alternative methods instead of wasting economic resources. On the one hand, we have to admit that saving endangering dialects is significantly indispensable and has various advantages. The primary benefit is that preventing the extinction of dialects is conducive to boosting cultural diversity. This is because languages are the symbols of culture, which provides opportunities for people to acknowledge the traditions and customs of certain areas. Secondly, saving languages probably makes it accessible for people to know the local stories of rural areas, which can encourage the development of poor districts and thus boost the local economy to some degree. Therefore, the preservation of rare languages is beneficial to both cultural diversity and the local economy. Regardless of the arguments mentioned above, I consider that expenses on language protection should be limited. Firstly, governments should spend money on the most imperative fields, such as education, tourism, transportation and so on. This is because investments in these regions are more essential than in language protection. Secondly, authorities are supposed to invest their financial budgets in higher profit programs, which makes it possible for them to obtain higher incomes within a limited period and mitigate their financial stress. Thirdly, there are numerous alternative methods of saving rare languages, such as setting optional language courses, encouraging language protection activities in school and so on. Thus, governments can protect their rare languages and spend their money more profitably. Overall, while investing money in saving rare languages is indispensable, I believe that governments should save their budgets and protect them by other means.