Many people believe that globalization is leading to culture of individual country being lost. What can be done to protect a society traditional values?

Due to globalization, many countries are losing its cultural value and encouraging foreign things into daily activities. In order to protect own traditional values, the government should encourage local musicians, writers and in school foreign language should be made compulsory in the secondary level. It is true that because of globalization most countries are supporting foreign talents and due to this own traditional talent is not encouraged. To protect our own traditional talents, the government should subsidize and encourage local writers, musicians, dancers and costume makers. As a result, our own country talent is utilized and maintained. For example, a recent article published by the Times of India in January 2020 revealed that there is an increase in the number of tourists in Nepal to see their talents because its government are supporting them by fund so as to maintain Nepali dances, poems and costumes. Another possible solution to protect own traditional values is that foreign language should be learnt in the secondary school. If a child learns foreign languages when he or she is secondary level, they will have better command in own native language. For instance, in Chinese school, Chinese Local Language is compulsory from the entry level of school and other foreign language, such as English and French are learnt in the higher secondary level. This has resulted in the command and fluency with their people in Chinese Language only. In conclusion, only when the government support and subsidies the local talents and school prolong the learning of another language in secondary level, will the problem of protecting own traditional values be solved.