IF CHILDREN ARE NEVER EXPOSED TO RISK, THEY WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO COPE WITH RISK

Everybody knows risk provides an excellent opportunity for them to grow into a better person. The problem is only a few people who are willing to take risks. It is our nature as humans who want to continue to be in the comfort zone. We are more likely to avoid exposure and play safe. Only when there is pressure and coercion from the outside makes us take risks. Even the environment also teaches us to play safe. Just as parents forbid children who have finished college to do business, forbid trying new things that parents feel are not suitable for children and many other examples are easy to get in our daily lives. In this essay, I will give both the reason people should encourage or discourage children exposed to risk. There is some reasoning for parents to encourage their children to expose to uncertainty. The first point is children can find out their best potential. Children have very high curiosity, so they will try something new that they want and like. With trial and error, children will be able to determine what they want and feel they have talent in specific fields. After that, children will get the chance to grow and develop their character. The character itself can be determined by how much danger we have taken and overcome. The higher and more massive the exposure we take, the more qualified we are and vice versa. Children have an excellent opportunity to develop and become a better person. When they can get past that hazard, they rise to a higher level. For example, if you want to lose weight, don't just think of torture while exercising. But keep exercising and look for other ways that can help achieve your goals. As a parent, give children freedom is the right action. Restrain their future dream can limit independence because they did not broad-minded about the outside world. On the other hand, parents avoid children from being exposed cause of some cases. Firstly, some parents worry about the dangers that can damage children. Cannot bear to see his child hurt made parents protective for children. We know that children's actions pro-active can cause a high risk to them. Another reason is probability falls into unhealthy or toxic friendships. The innocence of children who do not have 'standards' in a principled and behave in their social environment can have exploited by people who are not responsible. The last reasoning, parents, has been decided on the children's future with the right steps to reduce exposed children to hazard. Because of distrust to their children can go to the wrong way. In conclusion, we can see that there are reasons parents encourage and discourage children exposed to risk. Fear of failure is the biggest reason why many people do not want to take risks. If you want to succeed, want it or not, someone must take and overcome the risk. There is no other way to get to the top of success without taking risks. People who like to avoid risk over think about pain or suffering rather than the pleasure they can get if they get past that risk. From my perspective, allowing children to expose to risk is better than avoiding it because it can affect the child's future. By giving freedom, children can find their identity and develop their potential. Nevertheless, parents also play an essential role in taking care of and supervising children so as not to be negatively affected by exposure to risk.