Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement. Discuss both sides & give your opinion.

In modern society, and due to high socioeconomic disparities there should be an effort made to make a situation fair.Implementing a school uniform is one of the approaches to attain the same. For a decade or so, the uniform has been mandatory for children at schools, this leads to a dispute in society. Educational professionals believe that unvarying dress is imperative for any pupils to focus on study rather than socioeconomic disparities while others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behaviour and academic achievement. This essay will discuss both approaches mentioned above in details. To embark upon, children from various financial backgrounds can get admissions into any school. Despite their economical standards students should be treated equally in any social platform such as schools, colleges, etc.… And uniforms play a crucial role in creating equality between them. Moreover, with orderly clothing students can learn how to be disciplined at a very young age. On top of this, this would help in creating a harmonious environment in schools. However, some experts argue that Uniforms take away the ability to use clothing as a means of expressing support for social causes. On the other hand, students’ right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behaviour and academic achievement, and emphasize the socioeconomic disparities they intended to disguise. To conclude, the right to express might help in cognitive development in children. However, following the protocols such as compulsory uniforms make students safe and socially equal in public schools and it also benefits them both personally and professionally.