Some people feel that school should teach children how to be good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What skills people need to be a good parent?

Many people believe that school should incorporate a subject on how to become a good parent. I, however, completely disagree with this opinion as providing academic education is the primary obligation of schools and adolescents are not much capable to understand the role and responsibility of families. Having a friendly nature and becoming a good human being is the essential skills which all people require to be a good parent. The predominant reason why I oppose the view that children should not be taught any skills in schools on becoming a parent is that schools are firstly responsible for giving academic knowledge. To elucidate, children are sent to school to be educated so that they become successful in their life, such as by having a good job or being entrepreneurial, astronaut, engineer, by choosing a different preferred realm. Another cause is they are not mature enough to learn good parenting subjects. Adolescent age is the tender age of learning education and acquiring unique skills. If they are taught in school that how to be a good parent, which is undoubtedly essential in later life, they will distract from their actual motive of academic education as they already have a lot of stain of extra subjects. There are various skills which every parent should have. Firstly, they should have friends nature with their children. Having free and sharing nature, a parent can be closer to their children and they are less inclined to anything from their parents. Secondly, being a good human being is the skill which I think all parents must consist of. By being a good parent they can set an example for them so that their children would not deny adopting the qualities, like respecting elder, good moral values and ethics. In conclusion, although some argue that parenting subject should be introduced in the school curriculum, I completely disagree as making children educated is the preliminary duty of school and psychologically immature to understand parenting subjects. Being a good human and friendly nature is crucial qualities to be a good parent