Logging of the rainforests is a serious problem and may lead to animal and human life extinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era of globalization, the environment is undergoing major changes. Deforestation has become one of the major challenges for the planet. I totally agree with the notion that the destruction of rainforests will not only affect natural habitats but also individuals in a threatening way. To begin with, life on Earth totally depends on trees. They are the main source of oxygen for every species and also play a significant role in absorbing harmful gases like carbon dioxide. The cutting of trees will lead to serious climate change. For example, according to research by Harvard University students, soaring deforestation caused the fire in the Amazon rainforest, which changed the Earth's temperature significantly. Secondly, forests play a significant role in stopping soil erosion by absorbing soil on a large scale. Damage to them will cause infertile land, desertification, and ecological imbalance. Furthermore, the cutting of trees will become the main reason for losing countless species, some of which have not even been discovered yet, and this whole diversity is important for balancing the environment. For example, the extinction of one species in a food chain automatically causes the death of others. Additionally, many indigenous communities depend on and live in the rainforest for their culture and traditions. Logging can endanger their livelihoods. Moreover, cutting down these forests can raise the Earth's temperature, which can melt glaciers and increase the planet's water level, putting many nations in danger. To conclude, deforestation has become a dangerous issue for humankind. Governments of different nations can come together and address this issue for the well-being and survival of Earth.