Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The refugees around the world, are rapidly surging, due to wars, terrorism and starvation. In the viewpoint, of some people, developed nations need to allow a larger number of these escapees to settle in their lands as well as provide them with basic amenities, while others are of diverse opinion. In my view, wealthy nations have sufficient resources to do so and hence, it's their responsibility to help these poor souls. The main reason developed countries should take more responsibility of displaced people is that, they possess the financial ability to do so. Nations such as USA, Germany and Europe have huge budgets, which is collected in the form of revenues, from citizens as well as businesses operating in their countries. Since, only a part of that budget is required to accommodate and feed, the refugees, rich nations can easily afford to step up. To cite an example, the GDP of USA is $20 trillion, whereas it would only take 1 million for the resettlement of all Syrian fugitives. Secondly, the rich countries, have the obligation to assist the runaways, as they are trying to escape from war and famine. For instance, numerous Pakistanis have no food or shelters, which is why 5 million of them have escaped. Millions of these escapees, leave their homes behind, in the search of peace and a better life. Hence, if the westerners, decline to help them out, they will end up dying, caught in fights or hunger. To conclude, affluent regions, have sufficient resources as well as a moral duty to back the merciful fugitives. Therefore, they should take charge of this situation and save lives.