Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that today's technology has revolutionized the way of living in a number of countries in the world. Some people believe that this advancement of technology has some detrimental effects on our society, and with which I completely agree. To begin with, the primary reason for the danger of this technology to society is the misrepresentation of the vast knowledge of data. To explain, at present, everyone is connected with each other through social media accounts; which has become the easiest method for culprits to spread false information among the people to mislead them mostly during the time of elections. As a result, people poll their votes to the fraudulent parties. Another big risk of this digital technology is that people are not only losing their cognitive skills but becoming mentally unwell also. To elaborate, mostly owing to the occurrence of the huge knowledge of the information on the internet, people are less likely to have interactions with their family and friends, as they find it easy to know something while surfing the internet, remain glued to the screens of their laptops and smartphones, resulting in decreased social bonding with their loving one. Furthermore, the breach of personal data is becoming a burning issue due to this modern technology. To illustrate, everyone uploads photos and videos on their private account, but sometimes these are morphed and edited in a way that can cause embarrassment and harassment to the victim. Not only this, sometimes OnScene morphed images or videos of a person can cause them to commit suicide too, directly having an adverse impact on the other people in the society by creating fear. For example, the most popular Al (artificial intelligence) is used by mischievous persons to duplicate voices, morphed videos or photos, and so on for blackmail to get bribes. Moving forward, the more people are surrounded by so much technology the more they will be at risk, as cybercriminals also sometimes hack bank accounts with just names and withdraw their all of money which hits them financially. In conclusion, I believe that this modern technology is far more dangerous than we know as it is being used by criminals to mislead people.