Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is by reducing the maximum speed limit on vehicles, others think there are other better ways. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is often considered by some that the reduction of speed limits in automobiles will irrefutably enhance road safety, while others are of the opinion that they are many other lucrative measures for achieving this goal. In my opinion, I firmly believe that putting in place retributive measures to reckless driving and banning of defective vehicles will guarantee freedom of the highways. To begin with, some are of the sentiment that reducing speed limits in vehicles will render the highway free from lane crashes. This may be due to the increased dangers posed by over speeding, which has irrefutable accounted for about 80% of commercial vehicular crash across the globe. In addition, a lot of drivers of commercial vehicles are impatient and are known to always be in a hurry to get to their destination in other to make more trips. Furthermore, enforcement of a speed limiting device would subdue reckless drivers to staying within the specific speed limit. On the other hand, other people say that they are other beneficial ways to guarantee security on the roads and I agree. One method of achieving this is by putting in place strict punitive metrics in combating issues related to recklessness. Furthermore, placing bans on vehicles that are not roadway worthy by ensuring that the road freedom, officials implement complete and thorough checks will ultimately guarantee freedom. For example, the global survey of roadway accidents revealed that about 80% of road accidents were as a result of careless driving by road users as well as vehicles in bad condition plying the highway. In conclusion, while people vary in their opinion, I believe that intensifying conditions against all shortcomings related to reckless driving as well as putting off defective automobiles on the roads will undoubtedly mitigate this effect.