Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that governments should prioritize investing in train rail rather than highways. To come up with this, I think focusing on public transportation systems will be a good idea since they affect humanity in a positive way; however, spending money on roads will pollute the environment. The main effect of working on roads as a way of transportation is that it will end up as litter in cities. There are a lot of people who use cars and motorcycles as their individual vehicles which release significant amounts of carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide into the atmosphere that are harmful to humans. For example, a research team from the Institute Technology of Surabaya (ITS), Indonesia which majoring in environmental engineering wrote in their paper there are 46% of citizens in Indonesia suffer from asthma due to exposure to these pollutants. On the other hand, the solution is to use public transportation like the train, that is why the government should upgrade by investing in the infrastructure. Although train systems produce harmful gasses, railways have more capacity to fit the number of passengers. Consequently, it can reduce not only pollution in the air and land but also can reduce congestion. Moreover, railways will be more efficient for workers and pupils who are afraid of coming late because railways do not have any obstacles and are on time. For instance, independent studies have shown that the majority of people in Jakarta, Indonesia, approximately 58% love using trains during working time and also university student of ITS says in their paper that railway transportation helps lower polluted air. In conclusion, regenerating funding of government to railway development is one of a way to create a better place for the future. I totally believe it can create less pollution and prevent traffic congestion. In addition, the living standard of society will rise up.