In Some countries, some people are renting accommodation, while others are buying their own homes. Does renting an accommodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

It is true in the modern era, that some people are choosing to live in rented accommodation, Whereas others prefer to purchase their own homes. This essay will delve into the objectives and negative sides of this issue by giving my perspective and relative examples. Despite some drawbacks, the benefits far outweigh the negatives, leading to a more favourable outcome. To begin with the positives of renting, there are some. For example, little funds and possible to find. To clarify, spending money on renting saves the budget rather than owning one as a recent study stated in 2025. Furthermore, it has plenty of positions everywhere. I stayed in a hostel which was near my college. On the other hand, the downwards of places monthly paid can exceed its upwards. Thus, this place is unfortunately uncomfortable for kids and sometimes unsafe.To illustrate, most rented homes are narrow and without a yard where can children play. Additionally, it is concentrated beside the main roads. Therefore it is not convenient. A report by UNESCO survey showed that 85% of individuals tend to live in apartments due to costing of lifestyle. As a sequence, this category of people feels uncomfortable with life. In conclusion, I am convinced there are several pros of living in a rented commodity the cons exceed in the end. I totally agree that purchasing a home is the best choice. Therefore, the outcomes are not limited to families only but also have a profound impact on the community.