People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Nowadays the use of legal drugs amongst the people is quietly general, but our youngsters have been addicted to illegal drugs at teenage. Young people have been seen with involvement of bad drug consumption. There are numerous theories by sociologists that the wide spread of consuming drugs is mainly caused due to the bad habits of family members and close acquaintances. We will talk about the cause and effect relationship of widespread addiction of drugs by young people. The most important factors, which influence the young people to get devoted to drugs is alcohol and smoking habits of family members. Furthermore, manipulation by cinema by reflecting the image of illegal drugs dealers with the inclusion of huge of amount of money in a positive manner, which seems so fascinating and encourage them to replicate the same in their own life. However, perhaps, in reality, it completely differs from what it looks. Moreover, it not only jeopardise the health, but also become a reason for rising of the heinous crime. Meanwhile, we can see many news of extortion, murder, rapes, money laundering and so on through various media platforms. In order to combat this serious issue number of steps needed to take. If we want our children to get rid of this addiction, we have to establish drugs de-addiction centres across the society. Education and awareness events are required to be conducted to sort out this social evil. Besides that, parents and teachers have to take responsibility to take care of their children for the establishment of a harmonious society free of immorality. To conclude, anything more than required is always dangerous and we have to control the usage of drugs carefully. In addition, many harsh steps are also needed to be taken to get our children out of these bad habits of illegal drug consumption.