Many people think that students should be given homework every day. Others this that it will give them under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people argue that students should be given homework every day, yet others are against it because it only puts them under pressure and I completely support the latter. This essay will explore both view and their advantages as well as drawbacks. In school, students are expected to learn something that is being taught to them. Giving them homework is one of the effective ways that teachers want to evaluate their knowledge about delivered materials. After getting a mark on their assignment result, a high or low score represents what they should do afterwards. If it turns out as a good result, they already did well on the test. If the complete opposite, it means otherwise, they should study more to get better scores. Therefore, more homework must be a good system for pupils because they will constantly receive feedback for what they have gained during the class. On the other hand, having an overload of homework can cause serious problems for students, especially for younger ages. Instead of spending their time with their friends and family after school to develop social interaction skills with others, working on assignments will limit students ' time to do that. So, more homework does not always correlate with a high learning rate, but probably the opposite. Pupils will only get tired and eventually be burned out due to constant focus on school and it may cause serious health problems. If that really happens in the future, giving students homework every day is such a bad idea for the schooling system and that should be changed. In conclusion, although homework can be one of the ways for teachers can evaluate their students ' performance and understanding of the courses, there is a high possibility that overloaded homework might only cause tiredness and burnout eventually leading to health problems.