Some people say that children should stay in school until the age of 18. Others suggest that educating children until the age of 14 is enough. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that children have to stay in school until they become officially an adult. However, others consider that it would be sufficient if they studied till the age of 14. Although, there are strong arguments on both sides, 18 is an optimum age to study until as at this period a child has wide horizon, I believe. From one angle, being educated till becoming 14 years-old can be still adequate. This is due to the factor that pupils have gained a rudimentary knowledge and they are able to work in some spheres. In fact, most of the successful companies’ rulers were dropouts as Mark Zuckerberg. He left school in order to work on his startup. In spite of the absence of high school education, he became one of the most dexterous entrepreneurs in the world. From the other angle, completing a study program which is indicated to teach pupils until they are 18 is the best variant for both finding a proper job and being independent. At this time of the life, an individual has a good outlook is able to think and analyse things more deeply than 14 year-old children, I reckon. Employers usually take this into consideration while hiring younger people who have no university diploma. As a result, the lack of full schooling can serve as a detriment at this moment. To conclude, studying till the secondary school, namely, till 14 might be enough to find a way in the life since a pupil has basic education and there are cases for this. Nevertheless, it does not mean that all dropouts will succeed. I think that fully completed education till 18 enables people to have a broad world view and it can be a key for success.