Universities should accept equal numbers of men and women in every subject.

It is largely debated that men and women should be provided equal opportunity, while subjects selection during higher education. Although, some believe that all courses are not good for either gender, however, in my opinion, the decision to choose the subjects should be an individual’s preference, irrespective of sex. Admittedly, people of either sex do better in certain professions and therefore, many universities believe it is right to reserve specific subjects for male and female respectively. For instance, women are expected to be more passionate and calm; as a result, courses such as nursing and teaching young children are exclusively reserved for them. Similarly, men on the other hand, are physically stronger than women and enrolled in subjects that require more physical effort and strength as part of their job duties. However, this is not always true and cannot be the criteria for gender biased admissions in colleges. In contrast, it cannot be denied that both men and women are doing better in all fields and therefore, it would be not fair to decide the eligibility for college education depending on one's gender. In fact, in the modern world, both men and woman shares all responsibilities equally and doing all sorts of jobs which in the past were not considered good. A standard example is women around the globe studying subjects which were restricted to men earlier, such as law and science and engineering, astronauts and firefighters. Moreover, everyone should be given equal opportunity in choosing what's best for them. In conclusion, there should be no restriction for individuals of either sex to choose the subjects of study and career path. Nonetheless, it is an individual's decision and personal preference to decide what's best for them, according to their abilities.