Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

Nowadays, there is a growing trend of having children later of some couples. This issue consists of both advantages and disadvantages, which will be analysed in this essay before my opinion is given. There are a number of reasons why young adults have been choosing this trend. Firstly, since the job market is really competitive, therefore this couple is required to spend whole their time to focus the employment, which is a stronger foundation to promote the position on their career in near future. As a result, if young people defer the parenthood to devote for their employer, this will contribute to increasing their salaries and wages, Secondly, since they understand the magnitude of children rearing responsibilities, For example feeding and teaching babies are required a great deal of patience and hard work, which discourages many would-be parents. Although there are a lot of disadvantages of health, but it cannot be disclaimed that some positive impacts on the society and families is enormous. On the one hand, the society developers said that the children receiving more comprehensive education when they are born from the experienced parents, this will be conditioned conductive for the world to grow up in the future. On the other hand, if the mothers decide to have children when they are over thirty years old, this lead to increasing health risks. For example, in my country, Vietnam, there are many cases of the children with the birth defect, which lead to turning upside down of these families. In conclusion, the tendency to have children at later ages is caused by a number of factors such as the competitiveness of the job market for young adults, and both the positive and negative impacts of it can be seen in families and society.