Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as it is an important lifeskill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is believed by some people that the money management should be made the part of school curriculum for the secondary or high school teenagers. In my view, I completely agree with this notion as it is an important life skill for the stable monetary life. To begin with, the development of the money management skill is as important as the time management talent. Schools should tell about the importance of money saving by teaching the methods of how to spend the money wisely, make some savings, and limit their budget. In fact, they should be provided with some practical tasks such as managing the canteen budgets or fund collections for the school cultural events. In addition to it, some schools have introduced the subject of accounting and economies to teach about the monetary affairs. Hence, students who learn to spend their cash wisely at an early age make their future financially secure. Moreover, such adolescents when enter into the adulthood, they already hold the confidence of managing their expenditures and savings wisely. To elaborate, they can readily budget their monthly bills for electricity, rent, phone and internet. Conversely, teenagers who like spending on leisure and fun have high chances of going into debt even when their parents can’t afford their lifestyle. In worse scenarios, such situations of shortage of finances can give them psychological derangement and further lead them to steal, robbery and looting. To recapitulate, I opine that teenagers should understand the concept that earning is not as easy as expanding the money so they must learn the act of spending it wisely and saving it for the future.