Stores should sell local food products and not imported food products. Do you agree or disagree

Food stores are the primary part of the food retail industry, which makes available all varieties of food to their locals at easy access. Moreover, it is a ubiquitous topic in these days for everyone that stores should sell regional edible products, thus not those products which are from other nations. In my opinion, I disagree with the notion above mentioned because people will get less variety and a big loss to the economy of a nation though. The essay will discuss both facets of a proposal with appropriate examples and reaches to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the significant benefit of this term is, the variety of foodstuffs. Nevertheless, one country does not have all types of fruits and vegetables because of their climate conditions, so that it becomes harder to provide those products which made from certain types of fruits and veggies. Additionally, every fruit has their own nutritional requirements, if food markets would not sell imported edibles, then it would be difficult for individuals. For examples, Japan, import cherries to all parts of the world and cherries are full with vitamins. Secondly, an imported products made a significant share in the region's economy, furthermore, mostly imported products are costly than locals due to import service tax. However, when people buying these kind of items, they have to pay the required tax on them that contributes to the economy, for instance, Dates are imported from Arab countries in all sectors of the world and that's why Dates are always costly in everywhere and the government saving some share of the price as tax and GST on them. In conclusion, I think that imported items are pragmatic for every nation in terms of diversity in foodstuff and remarkable economic investments. Therefore, these items improving quality of life by imparting Nutri rich meal items.