Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects, while some think that television helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Television is increasingly getting interest from children these days. While some people believe that television has adverse impacts for children and they should avoid it, some think that it helps children. This essay will discuss about its bad effect as well as reason to avoid it, but why watching television is good and provides benefits for children. There are several negative effects of watching television. Their first impact is the blue light that shine through children ’s eyes, which can affect their retina and then lead to sight problems when they grow up. Another reason for avoiding television is unsuitable channels on television. There are many violence channels that may cause children to remember and copy the action to the real world. For example, action movies on HBO, they show a lot of violence screens. For these reasons, some people think that because of its negative impacts, children should not watch TV. However, I disagree because there are several ways to prevent these effects to children, such as blocking the violence channels and keep distance between TV and children appropriately. On the other hand, television helps children in many ways. Television provides a lot of good information as well as knowledge for children. Take a look at the national geographic channel that shows and teaches children about animals and environment. Therefore, television helps children gain lots of knowledge by watching educational channels. In addition, television also allows parents and their child to watch TV together which is a very good time for families to do. This will prevent children from feeling lonely and enhance the relationship with their parents. It is for these reasons, watching TV helps and benefits children. Although there are several bad effects of watching television to children, but TV can be help children gain knowledge and shift the relationship between them and their parents. This essay discussed about its bad effects that TV has as well as how television can be help children. In my opinion, I think that children should watch TV because it will give them good information; therefore, make them become smarter in the future.