Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is not all about the textbook knowledge, but education is our weapon towards success in life. There are people who believe that only facts and information should be taught from schools to college, although some others say that students must learn more practical skills. In my opinion, a mixture of cognitive knowledge and the theories will help the students pass out with flying colours. Undoubtedly, our syllabus is curated in a such a way that each and every student learns about the theoretical aspect in a well defined manner and this is definitely a boon to our academic life. For instance, if a child learns facts about the human body or the natural phenomena's, he or she is likely to never forget the knowledge imparted at a very young age. However, the present scenario is witnessing a path paved towards an unproductive society because we all have mugged up the theories or by-hearted them for the sake of passing the examinations. We don't actually know the gist of the formulas that we have learnt. We don't know about where we should use those findings and results. In addition to that, students focus mainly on learning the textbook completely and loses his ability to think out of the box. For example, engineering students who struggle to find a job realises that they don't know to apply the wisdom into practise.  To sum up, I must say, academics must be a collaboration of theories and practices. We must be learning things that will benefit us and leads to our betterment. Let's open the doors of education widely! Let's be productive and learn for the purpose of living!