Multicultural societies in which there are a mixture of ethnic people bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Diversity in cultures and society is very essential for healthy and happy relationships in any civilization. People living in societies with huge varieties of culture, traditions, and languages attain certain qualities which may not be seen in mono-cultural ones. I believe this has a lot of advantages and no disadvantages. The greatest advantage of such by living in a diverse environment, They are more aware of religious practices, food, clothing, and language of people of different ethnicities, which tend for them to have not only the quality of tolerance towards others but also more accommodating and welcoming than people who have never experienced these cultures. India, for instance, has accepted people of different cultural backgrounds such as Iranians, Europeans, Mughals, and Arabs and they have easily mixed with the native population. This makes India an example of unity in diversity and peaceful coexistence. Moreover, countries with various ethnic groups have the privilege to enjoy different festivals such as Diwali, Eid, and Christmas which bring them together to celebrate. Consequently, unity is reinforced at these occasions, even if any bitterness existed before. People also enjoy different dresses in a multicultural nation which again act as a binding force among masses. Also, the diversity of food is a source of social cohesion among multiple ethnic groups. For example, many restaurants in Goa serve Punjabi, Jain, Western, Italian, Thai, Continental, and Chinese foods. This allows people of different ethnic groups to place at one place and enjoy meals. This builds a sense of unity in society. In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my stand in favour of multicultural societies and the benefits they offer over a single ethnic group. Undoubtedly, there will be some conflict (should have explained conflict as a disadvantage. See changes in the introduction.), however, it is a part every public, multi or mono-cultural.