Some people say that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others say that it is getting easier. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Whether one should reside in the urban capital or not? this question has become the subject of considerable debate, as many people hold distinct sets of views some believe that it is getting difficult and some say the opposite. I find myself in agreement with living in metropolitan areas for reasons as shall be elaborated presently. On the one hand, many individuals state that, living in a metropolitan centre is challenging due to myriad factors. Firstly, this can be due to a burgeoning population. This is because many people prefer to live in up-towns as it renders them with manifold job opportunities. Consequently, this leads towards an augment in traffic congestion and a detrimental pollution crisis, making it difficult to survive in the neighbourhood. Hence, folks opine that it would be easier if they lived anywhere else than in big cities with diverse communities of community and poor climate conditions. I totally disagree with this viewpoint and argue that there are many pros, if one lives in the city, I would discuss the same further. On the other hand, proponents of big cities admire the beauty and opine that, they love to reside in a land which can offer them necessary amenities, which can be accessible within walking distance. To cite the example, in the countryside, many people struggle to get groceries every week, because they do not have grocery stores in their village and they can not afford to visit the place every other week. Thus, it is clear to state that, when they get this chance to live in a city with all the necessities then they do not want to miss it. Moreover, some groups of men and women also admire the freedom these ports have to offer, if they live in small villages with their family they are responsible for answering their other family members as well, they have to get permission from them, which many people do not consider as a significant approach. I definitely agree with this statement, therefore, prefer to live in these cities no matter what repercussions I have to deal with. To recapitulate, based on the aforementioned points, it can be reiterated that, there are some merits of residing in metropolitan areas as these lands facilitate tons of amenities such as superstores along with that it also offer freedom. However, few individuals feel that due to the increasing population and increased traffic rates, it is becoming arduous to reside in these cities.