Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, self-employment trend is increasing trend across the globe. Although there are people who work for a company, many prefer to be self-employed. This essay will discuss the causes and disadvantages of this situation. To commence, the main causes of this situation are high payments and self-respect issues. Firstly, these days individuals choose to function as a freelancer, so that they can earn more money. The reason is because they charge money per hour instead of monthly payments. For example, software companies take support from these freelancers whenever they face critical issues and these workers demand more money since they are experts in that technology. Secondly, some people also believe that they will lose self- respect when they work for organizations.To illustrate, few employees cannot tolerate orders from their managers and will react rudely. However, there are certain disadvantages of being self-employed, such as insecurity and mental peace. Firstly, freelancing jobs are not as secure as employed jobs. They are uncertain about the market demand and needs. For instance, self-employed individuals will be paid less until they are required by any company. Moreover, these humans also lose mental stability since they are uncertain about the work schedule.Because they are not sure when they are required by any organization, since many people lack proper forecasting.To give a clear example, these experts will stay at home jobless during recession and it will lead to personal problems eventually. To conclude, more people are choosing self-employment, instead of working for a company for some valid reasons. This essay has discussed the causes of people choosing self-employment and the negative effects of this situation.