News media is more influential nowadays. Some people think it is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News broadcasting has a substantial impact on citizens these days. In my opinion, that is a positive trend, because it makes people to explore their conscience, though some individuals have opposite views as it is possible to be misguided by false information. Information updates encourage people to think about significant issues. Usually, everyday a person gets to know about the ongoing matters either of his own country or all over the world from various media, such as newspaper, television, radio bulletin or virtual blogs. Many of these publications are significant if they are conveying important messages about history, religion, health, environment, crime or social facts. When the listener or reader get to know about these through news medium, it creates a psychological attachment of them with the matter, which promotes empathy to others and solution of many problems. For Instance, we often see that many patients get financial help for their treatments after they disclose their sufferings on the news media. However, people could be misled because of this over reliance. This is because, many journalists frequently compose vague features to have a bumper cut of their papers. Likewise, some channels are also doing so in exchange of money. These manipulated documentaries, not only create ambiguity in the community, but also unnecessarily ignite other issues. Despite this, every country normally has own regulatory bodies to sensor any public announcements; therefore, if the inspection authorities make strict supervision, it is less likely to have any unauthentic release. For example, before the presentation of any information in the national television channel of Bangladesh, these are checked by the governing body to ensure potentiality. To summarise, in present time, citizens are greatly fond of broadcasting media. It cannot be denied that some unfaithful writings or speeches are guiding many persons incorrectly. Nevertheless, attachment with the knowledge driving people use their sense.