Some people believe that governments should prioritize spending on public services rather than arts such as music and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It argued that governments have to put public services on top of spending money more than arts such as music and painting. I disagree with this statement regardless of the importance of public services, art is essential to feed the economy which in turn improves public services. To begin with,the arts are the most effective way to grow the economy, for instance,recently, studies showed that one of the popular counties in the art area Paris is very much involved with the arts, so the government worked on the art side by holding a huge live concert and exhibitions throughout the year, which led to opening up many opportunities for jobs and business all this helped to achieve a high level of profits, In addition to that art can be an attractive destination for visitors and tourist, which no doubt helps economic growth that way we have seen multiple communities rely on the art area to support their economy. On the other hand, I believe art is part of the culture and heritage of any country, working on this area is important to maintain the culture and this highlights the importance of the art industry. For example, the first thing everybody knows about the top famous countries in the world is their music and famous paintings, which bring them enormous benefits. that shows how much the arts are as critical as any industry inside the country. To sum up, in my opinion, arts have a strong effect on the economy which can help the country to improve the public system, so governments should prioritize spending money on both sides