In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time. Some people consider it as positive development, however, some other people believe it to be a negative trend. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, children tend to have fewer commitments compared to their peers several decades ago. Part of the population is of the opinion that it is a beneficial improvement, whereas there are people who disagree with this and consider this new trend as a complete disadvantage in the society. From my point of view, both of the groups are partially right in their opinion, because childhood should be carefree and from the other side, offsprings have to be prepared for the detrimental life. Childhood is the most delighted and precious period of everyone's lives because of this all adults should value it and preserve it for their children. Due to the fact that in our developing society the possibilities are rising within every single day, plenty of families are not starving today, parents should not weight any of the responsibilities, regarding the financial aspect on their children. The only commitments which they have is to make their relatives proud of themselves and hardly study at school for excellent marks. I believe that children have to enjoy this time without any responsibilities and chore tasks because they will do it as adults. However, the life is not equitable and children should learn some basics before starting to live without someone having a considerable experience. Regardless to the fact, children will learn later life knowledges some parents have a desire to prepare them for the harmful life path as younger their offsprings are, so they can benefit from someone's else experience. For instance, there are so many youths who struggle, get into a depression because they have a less conception how to co-operate with colleagues, to cook, to pay for accommodations and even how to buy products all of this routine tasks require a plethora of energy and knowledges. Personally, I kind of agree with this, while it is not a demand to start to life after 18 alone, with the help of the parents children can step by step learn all these things. In conclusion, let the pupils without any or with a few responsibilities has both positive and negative sides, nevertheless having cheerful and carefree childhood is worthless.