Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and age together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has become an indispensable part of people's lives. There has been a frequently discussed issue if whether music is crucial for bringing individuals of different cultures and ages together or whether it poses risks. I agree that there are a lot of beneficial effects of gathering people from different cultures and age together. This essay will outline this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. To begin, critics contend that exposing people to music, potentially can't contribute to bringing individuals together as they believe that most people, especially old people are not interested in music. A study conducted by Glasgow University illustrates that 90% of elder individuals had no desire to share the music of other cultures. On the other hand, there is a growing preference among the population for bringing people of different ages to listen to music. An American Educational Association indicated that attending various cultures and different age groups to hear a music has been linked to health benefits. As a result, people can reduce their stress and depression which leads to overall well-being. Furthermore, the outcomes of music are not limited only to the individuals but also have a profound impact on society.It increases the connections between communities. A report by UNESCO survey showed that offering music of other cultures enhances global communication between countries. Consequently, people stimulate their culture and are encouraged to know about other heritage. In conclusion, although some arg argue that music has certain challenges, I strongly believe that there are personal and social growth for people who attend to listen to music. Therefore, the government should provide programs about the importance of music.