SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE MAIN PURPOSE OF TELEVISION SHOULD BE EDUCATION; WHILE OTHERS SAY THAT IT SHOULD BE FOR ENTERTAINMENT ONLY.DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

The invention of television was for the purpose of entertainment for people, but the section of society believes that the source should be mainly for educational use. However, others are in the view of only for refreshment. This essay will discuss both the sides with own opinion. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that the TV is used for entertaining since it gives the break from day to day activity. Because the life has become hectic and the shows help to ease down the pressure of work. For example, laughter is the best therapy to be calm and the comedy series on TV is the object to relax the mind from the stress. Therefore, the role of making people entertain is suffices. On the other hand, the dynamic has changed over a period of time and in my opinion they predominant intention for such network should be used for education. Since it not only make a child to be knowledgeable, but also parents can learn many things. Such as, the channel like Discovery and National Geographic show an enormous amount of researches in the universe, animals, ancient, world and many more which is a reliable source of the information. Therefore, helps to develop the student's mind and these kind of knowledge is not waste. On the contrary the other show is not based on fact, they are just a waste of time. Additionally, some shows and full of negativity because of which a person can be depressed. To conclude, Television works according to people’s choice of watching it, in my view, it is better to be used for studies since there are channels to offer tremendous info rather than seeing any TV series.