Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the scientific analysis need to be conducted and authorised by the government than the private organisations. I wholeheartedly agree with the argument because of the security reasons and profit-oriented approach of private alliances. Conducting scientific research is a product of paradigm shift in the development of any nation, both necessary and novelty is essential. Thus, it should be managed and controlled by the government as such research sometimes involve high-risk additionally many resources have been implanted to make it successful. If it goes to any private hands there are chances that confidentiality diminishes. For example, even the number of studies shown that the times the nuclear energy installation, plant given in private hands there are chance 70%, of information will leak and will be misused by many.. The other persuasive reason is that these organizations are profit- oriented and not for the public welfare. In other words, they do not care about the negative consequences of experiments on the environment and community. The experiment on developing fossil fuels such as gas, for instance, can release hazardous wastes and these wastes cause many dangerous effects on the environment in the long-term, but these sources can bring the huge profit for the company in the short time, so many private enterprises would still invest in this research, no matter how it can destroy the environment. Therefore, if it is carried by by government that will consider all the aspects before making decisions. In conclusion, it is important to have researches to be conducted under the supervision of the administration since it will maintain confidentiality so that it cannot be misused or come into the wrong hand.