More and more people are now moving away from an agricultural background to cities for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solution you can offer?

In today's world, many people tend to migrate to urban areas rather than staying in rural areas to seek better employment opportunities. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this and put forward several solutions for this issue. Nowadays, big cities are facing a number of challenges due to surge in population. This would strain city's infrastructure as the housing and public transport would not be able to meet the demands. For instance, the number of vehicles has increased drastically in London over the past couple of decades which has resulted in constant traffic jams during peak hours. To tackle this issue, government authorities should create new job opportunities in rural areas and maintain the balance between rural and urban employment. Though the urban-rural migration can prove to be an advantage for the individual's perspective, However, there are various disadvantages are associated with this. Many people are giving up farming and choosing comfortable city jobs which is resulting in a decline in the agricultural production. For example, Nepal which was once a net exporter of rice and wheat now import majority of is demand. To solve this problem, the government should help farmers in agriculture by introducing fertilizers for more food production, resulting in more harvest so that farmers can make more profit. To conclude, most people think getting an employment by relocating in cities is a piece of cake as compare to farming but it has its own disadvantages too. However, this problem has a solution to deal and divert people to start the farming.