Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that newspapers outstand other informational resources, regardless of the growing popularity of reading news online. I strongly support the given idea due to several reasons that are explained below. To begin with, newspaper journalists do not show their personal attitude towards the events they write about, as they are professionals and have a degree and a certificate from university. In contrast, social media provides people the opportunity to publish whatever they want. Any person can express their own opinion and persuade everyone to believe in their point of view no matter of having accurate information or not. For instance, such platforms as Instagram or TikTok have no restrictions for voicing personal opinions. It results in the great spread of fake and unreliable data online because some people pretend being experts. In this case, newspapers are secured from someone’s personal ideas. In addition, newspapers are the oldest source of information renowned among humanity. People got used to this way of news consumption for millenniums. In comparison with the Internet, where with the help of generative AI technology misleading data may be created within a second, newspapers have their own group of reporters that collect the news from the latest events. This long process of receiving and editing information makes this resource more reliable and popular with people, who want to know the real news. In conclusion, I advocate for reading newspapers as they are the most authentic source of data that will continue developing and raising influence in the future.