In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people should finance an exploration of other planets, such as Mars, because some individuals believe that different ones might be occupied by new generations in the long run. I completely agree with this owing to the uncontrolled consumption of natural resources of our planet and the rising level of pollution. One reason why people ought to research other planets would be the overexploitation of non-renewable natural resources, such as coal, gas and oil. Rarely do the majority of people understand the fact that this type of resources exists in nature in a limited way and their regeneration involves many years. For example, the gas consumption to heat the huge number of residential and industrial premises is more than 100 million of cubs. If people continue to overuse natural gas, this situation will lead to its depletion. As a result, humanity will face with the problem of overpopulation of the south regions owing to the outflow of people from northern territories. Another point to consider is that doing the inspection of different planets is associated with the growth of solid waste pollution around the world. By over consuming the enormous number of products, people produce more and more garbage. For instance, in India thousands of tons of industrial rubbish have been released illegally in rivers and ocean during a year. Not only did this destroy aquatic life, but this also contaminated drinking water. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that mankind ought to invest money in the researching of other planets, such as Mars due to the fact that it will be more difficult to sustain the life on the Earth because of the overconsumption of natural resources and the increasing amount of solid waste.