Write about the following topic: The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the public health is degrading drastically and it will become more unhealthy in the future. I completely agree with the said statement because of the increasing level of stress and pollution. To begin with, there will be more stress in the future with compare to the present level of stress and people will rarely share their feelings and problems with family and friends. For example, according to the Times of India newspaper, depression rate in youngster is at peak and it will be ten times higher in near future. As a result, tends to commit suicide will increase. Secondly, it is a well known fact that air and water pollution affects our health and due to extreme use of vehicle and industries, it will rise for sure. Due to this, most of the populace will suffer from breathing and mental disorder. For instance, I had no issue of breathing in my childhood because Air Quality Index (AQI) at that time was below 100, which comes in good categories. However, now I am a patient of bronchitis and the doctor concluded this as a result of severe pollution. In contradiction, there is an argument that technological improvement in gymnasium equipment will encourage everyone to do exercise. Besides, innovation in fitness tracking equipment such as smart watch with step counter and heart rate monitoring facilities will become more popular. Still, these will attract the next generation for the short span of time and it will be not sufficient to maintain robust lifestyle. To conclude, more deterioration and stressful work culture will lead us to illness. Even technological improvement in physical activities related gadgets will fail to motivate people to be physically fit.