The restoration of an old building in major cities in the world cost numerous governments' expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

The using of government's expenditures must be allocated for the citizen's needs in a country. One of the big issues that happens in major cities in the world is the restoration of an old building. Some people argue that it is unnecessary, while others think that the money should be used for new housing and highway development. I believe, the implementation of state budget should be based on society's needs. The renovation of classic construction is important, because the place can be a popular destination for domestic or foreign travellers. It can increase economic growth. However, the cost that is used to improve the building should be from the sector that obtains benefits from it, for instance, the tourism sector. In addition, a development which is not done for the public interest, must have suitable benefits. There must be a turnover of money. On the other hand, this budget should be used for society's necessities, such as residences for citizens and public artery repair. Firstly, there are certainly a lot of damaged roads in big cities that need to be repaired. Secondly, road improvement is also needed to solve traffic in major towns. Thirdly, there are a lot of people who still do not have homes, so it is better for a country to allocate its budget to society's necessities. Moreover, the development of housing and roads can be enjoyed by the public too. Thus, the government should consider various measurements before making a decision on the implementation of the expenditures. Furthermore, the considerations are based on public needs, not for several certain communities, for instance, a developer. In conclusion, the country should consider many contemplations in using the state cost according to the advantages of public needs.