In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. Nowadays, parents think that their children have more opportunity if they study abroad, whereas the others argue that students should do a university degree in their home country. I totally agree with the first view. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, learning in a foreign country brings more benefits for students. They accept and understand various cultures of the host country. Also, they learn some cultural rituals and adopt their perspectives. Moreover, as the students mingle with local communities, because of this can learn a new local language. In addition to the above, they, not only gain self-confidence but also, they develop self-esteem as well. Due to, living long in the other country, they become mature enough, so they can handle their own problems. Living far from family and friends can allow young people to become more independent. In other countries, not only, the career opportunities are higher, but also, the standard of living also higher. On the other hand, Students have better job opportunities after studies, owing to this they do not come to their home country. Also, sometimes cultural shock plays a vital role in this situation, because few youngsters cannot adopt their new environment. They do not mature enough to deal this cultural shock. They are far from their homes, friends and parents so, if they cannot deal with this stress, then the consequences of this stress become worse, because they cannot share their feelings face to face with their parents. To conclude, in the olden days people get jobs what they deserved rather than these days. So, many parents send their child abroad for their children’ better career opportunities and standard of living.